V Burger Bar: Floreat

I got so excited when a new burger bar recently opened in Floreat. I’d read good reviews from their East Vic Park store and was keen to try them out. The store had a really cool layout, similar to what you would find at either Grill’d or Jus and the staff were friendly.

Every time I order a burger, I always get the same thing. Some call it the Aussie, others Delicious, but they will always contain the same thing; bacon, egg, cheese and beetroot. At V they call it the F.B.A or the Full Blooded Aussie and it immediately sparked my interest. Within seconds it had been paid for along with a side of battered fries and a vanilla milkshake.

After a short wait, the burgers arrived and I was pleased; the burger was a great size, the chips looked crunchy and the milkshake, ‘milkshakey’.

Image

I have one test when it comes to milkshakes – if the straw can stand up straight and hold itself in one spot, I’m happy (as long as the flavour is there). And thismilkshake was good, but not great. It tasted somewhat artificial and there were chunks of ice, which I enjoyed, but it did meet my milkshake test. Tick.

The burger itself was really good. The bacon was crispy, the cheese melty and the mayo not overpowering. The patty itself was delicious, however not the best that I have eaten. The worst part was that the burger was a little bit oily which made it drippy, but I can live with that. I would rate the burger a 7/10. The chips, with their crispy batter, were really crunchy and not overly oily which is a good thing to see. My only regret is that I didn’t get the onion rings that I could see coming out of the open kitchen – they looked deliciously amazing.

All in all, I enjoyed my visit to V. Being a Monday it was really quiet and I was pleased that the burgers came out quickly. The chips were crunchy and the burger was tasty so I think I may be visiting V again soon.

TRG.

Address:

1 Howtree Place
Floreat Forum Shopping Centre
Floreat WA 6014
(08) 6161 0322

Trading Hours
Monday – 5pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday to Thursday – 11:30am to 9:30pm
Friday to Saturday – 11:30am to late
Sunday – 11:30am to 9:30pm

V Burger Bar - Floreat on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

